“I am lonely”

Evening all.

A friend of mine is in the top 10 for the Cannes Short Film Corner competition, run by the National Film Board of Canada, with his comedy zombie movie called “I Am Lonely”. So mozie on over and check it out.

He also writes for the Tin Can Podcast, who have brought you such delights as this.

While we’re on it though, where did the whole zombies brains thing come from? I can think of no film, tv show or even story where a zombie has expressed a preference for the brain over any other part of flesh. In fact if destroying the brain is the only way to kill them, then zombies would have an evolutionary imperative to eat ANY OTHER PART of you than your brain, so you could live on to kill again!

To the best of my knowledge, this is an attribute of zombies which exists SOLEY in jokes about zombies, and not at all in any “serious” depiction of the phenomena.

And if a joke is primarily a passage that subverts an already present expectation of it’s outcome, then are jokes that revolve around phenomena only present in jokes, still jokes? HOLY SHIT.

Anyway watch the film. It has jokes. And doesn’t mention brains. I just went off on a tangent.

Which is unlike me.

I Am Lonely

~ by Sandy Nicholson on May 5, 2011.

Leave a comment